For Staff

Internal Job Postings

Internal job postings are only for current employees actively working for Mississippi Market. Current staff must submit an online application to be considered for an internal job. Click here for a list of internal job openings. Please see Je or someone in HR if you need assistance or have any general questions.

Click here to apply for the Human Resources Manager position.

Important! You must inform your department manager of your interest in a position in another store or department prior to submitting an internal job application. Open positions are generally posted with a one month end date, but may close without notice before the scheduled end date. If a position is no longer available, we have received enough qualified candidates and are currently in the interview process or it has been filled. We recommend that all prospective internal candidates submit an application as soon as possible to be considered for an interview.

Staff Library

Just sign a one-time form to be eligible to check out books from our staff library- Ask Katie for the form.  Then view our books here and let Katie know what you’d like to check out.

Upcoming Staff Trainings

Orientation Training: 1-3 Months

Managers must sign new staff up for trainings as part of their Day 1 Training Checklist.  This includes filling out their training passport and registering within Eventbrite.  Staff must sign up for the first scheduled occurrence of each training.

These trainings must be completed within the first 3 months for staff to be eligible for passing orientation, pay raises and gain sharing.

All classes take place in the classroom at our Selby location.

Our Co-op & Our Policies

Monday, February 22

9:00 am – 12:30 pm

Monday, March 21

1:00 – 4:30 pm

Thursday, April 14

9:00 am – 12:30 pm

Monday, May 23

12:30 – 4:00 pm

Monday, June 20

9:00 am – 12:30 pm

Food & Sustainability

Monday, March 7

3:30 – 5:30 pm

Friday, April 8

9:00 – 11:00 am

Wednesday, May 4

1:00 – 3:00 pm

Thursday, June 16

3:00 – 5:00 pm

More Happy People

Friday, March 18

9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Wednesday, April 27

9:30 am – 12:00

Monday, May 16

1:30 – 4:00 pm

Monday, June 6

2:00 – 4:30 pm

Orientation Trainings: 3-6 Months

Managers must sign staff up for these trainings during a successful 90 day evaluation.  This includes filling out their training passport and registering within Eventbrite.  Staff must sign up for the first scheduled occurance of each training.

These trainings must be completed within the 3-6 month period for staff to be eligible for passing orientation, pay raises and gain sharing.  The training passport will be turned in at the 6 month check-in.

Who We Are: Co-ops & Marketing

Wednesday, March 30

10:00 am – 11:00 pm

Thursday, May 12

2:00 – 3:00 pm

Natural Foods for a Balanced Diet

Monday, March 28

10:00 am – 12:00 pm

Monday, June 13

2:00 – 4:00 pm