For Staff

Staff Library

Just sign a one-time form to be eligible to check out books from our staff library- Ask Liz for the form.  Then view our books here and let Liz know what you’d like to check out.

Upcoming Staff Trainings

Orientation Training: 1-3 Months

Managers must sign new staff up for trainings as part of their Day 1 Training Checklist.  This includes filling out their training passport and registering within Eventbrite.  Staff must sign up for the first scheduled occurance of each training.

These trainings must be completed within the first 3 months for staff to be eligible for passing orientation, pay raises and gain sharing.

Our Co-op & Our Policies

Thursday, December 18
1:00 – 4:30 pm
Selby store

Thursday, January 15
1:00– 4:30 pm
West 7th store

Thursday, February 11
1:00– 4:30 pm
Selby store

Thursday, March 12
1:00 – 4:30 pm
West 7th store

 

Food & Sustainability

Friday, December 19
2:00-4:00 pm
West 7th store

Friday, January 16
2:00– 4:00 pm
Selby store

Friday, February 20
2:00– 4:00 pm
West 7th store

Friday, March 13
2:00-4:00 pm
Selby store

 

More Happy People

Wednesday, December 17
1:30-4:30 pm
Selby store

Wednesday, January 14
1:30– 4:30 pm
West 7th store

Wednesday, February 18
1:30-4:30pm
Selby store

Wednesday, March 11
1:30-4:30 pm
West 7th store

 

Orientation Trainings: 3-6 Months

Managers must sign staff up for these trainings during a successful 90 day evaluation.  This includes filling out their training passport and registering within Eventbrite.  Staff must sign up for the first scheduled occurance of each training.

These trainings must be completed within the 3-6 month period for staff to be eligible for passing orientation, pay raises and gain sharing.  The training passport will be turned in at the 6 month check-in.

Who We Are: Co-ops & Marketing

Friday, December 12
10:00am-11:00 am
West 7th store

Thursday, February 5
10:00am-11:00am
Selby store

Friday, March 19
10:00am-11:00 am
Selby store

 

Natural Foods Connoisseur Training

Thursday, January 22
12:00 pm– 4:00 pm
West 7th store

 

Trainings for Anyone, Anytime

Talk & Taste Trainings

Topic: Citrus Sampler!
Can’t tell your pomelo from your kumquat? This class is for you.
Wednesday, January 28
11:00-11:30 am at West 7th
3:00-3:30 pm at Selby

Topic: Trading Fairly
Learn about what Fair Trade really means and taste what’s available!
Thursday, February 26
11:00-11:30 am at Selby
3:00-3:30 pm at West 7th

Email Liz your list to sign staff up for these.