For Staff

Staff Library

Just sign a one-time form to be eligible to check out books from our staff library- Ask Liz for the form.  Then view our books here and let Liz know what you’d like to check out.

Upcoming Staff Trainings

Orientation Training: 1-3 Months

Managers must sign new staff up for trainings as part of their Day 1 Training Checklist.  This includes filling out their training passport and registering within Eventbrite.  Staff must sign up for the first scheduled occurance of each training.

These trainings must be completed within the first 3 months for staff to be eligible for passing orientation, pay raises and gain sharing.

Our Co-op & Our Policies

Thursday, July 24
1:00– 4:30 pm
West 7th store

Thursday, August 21
1:00– 4:30 pm
Selby store

Thursday, September 25
1:00 – 4:30 pm
West 7th store

Food & Sustainability

Wednesday, July 16
2:00– 4:00 pm
Selby store

Wednesday, August 13
2:00– 4:00 pm
West 7th store

Friday, September 19
2:00-4:00 pm
Selby store

Customer Service I

Monday, July 21
2:00– 4:00 pm
Selby store

Monday, August 25
1:30-4:30pm
West 7th store

Wednesday, September 24
1:30-4:30 pm
Selby store

Orientation Trainings: 3-6 Months

Managers must sign staff up for these trainings during a successful 90 day evaluation.  This includes filling out their training passport and registering within Eventbrite.  Staff must sign up for the first scheduled occurance of each training.

These trainings must be completed within the 3-6 month period for staff to be eligible for passing orientation, pay raises and gain sharing.  The training passport will be turned in at the 6 month check-in.

Who We Are: Co-ops & Marketing

Thursday, July 10
11:00am-12:00 pm
Selby store

Wednesday, August 6
11:00am-12:00 pm
West 7th store

Natural Foods Connoisseur Training

Thursday, August 28
12:00 pm– 4:00 pm
West 7th store

 

Trainings for Anyone, Anytime

Talk & Taste Trainings

Topic: Ice Cream!
Learn about (and taste) what makes our ice creams unique.
Friday, July 25
11:00-11:30 am at West 7th
1:00-1:30 pm at Selby

Topic: Hot & Spicy!
From hot sauce to radishes, you’ll feel the burn in this class.
Friday, August 15

1:00-1:30 pm at West 7th
3:00-3:30 pm at Selby

 

Email Liz your list to sign staff up for these.