Image for 2019 Board Election Results

You Hold the Power to Guide Us

In accordance with the International Cooperative Principles, Mississippi Market is run by democratic member control. As a member-owner, you’re able to choose new co-op leadership during our annual board election. Together, Mississippi Market member-owners hold the power to guide our community-owned co-op and shape our collective future.

Three open board of directors seats were available  this year – Board President Heather Haynes stepped down after her first 3-year term, Vice President Stephen Streng ended his second and final 3-year term, and board Secretary Roy Berger ran as an incumbent seeking a second 3-year term. The three candidates you elected will join the board to help set the direction of the co-op moving forward and establish policies that guide management in their work.

2019 Board Election Results

We’re pleased to welcome Drew Lein and Laura Mirafuentes to the board of directors and grateful for Roy Berger’s continued board service.